Is it Possible to Reassign Ownership of My Bluebeam Studio Sessions or Projects? (2018)

Summary

How to reassign ownership of a Studio Session and edit individual or group permissions for a Bluebeam Studio Project.

Relevant Products

Bluebeam® Revu® 2018


In Revu, you can edit Studio permissions for individual users and groups, and reassign ownership of a Session or Project.

Reassigning Studio Session Ownership

Follow these steps to reassign ownership of a Studio Session:

Once you have reassigned ownership of a Studio Session, you will no longer be its owner or have control over preferences.
  1. Sign into the Bluebeam Studio Portal
  2. Go to the My Sessions tab on the left.
  3. From the list, select the Session you want to reassign.
  4. Click Reassign Ownership and and enter the email address of the new Session owner.
    The email address you enter must match the one from the new owner’s Studio account. If the new owner doesn’t have a Studio account, please refer to Creating a Studio Account in Bluebeam Revu.
  5. Click Apply; you will see a confirmation message.

Assigning Full Control of Studio Projects

You can reassign ownership of a Studio Project by editing its permissions from Project Settings. For this process, the new Project owner needs a Bluebeam Studio account, and have signed into the Project at least once.

The new owner doesn’t have to be currently signed into the Project while you assign them Full Control. If the new owner doesn’t have a Studio account, refer them to Creating a Studio Account in Bluebeam Revu.
  1. Sign into the Project and click Project Settings .
  2. Go to the Permissions tab and select the user’s email address from the User/Groups list on the left.
    If the user is not in the project, click the Plus  sign on the left and select the desired user from the Add Users/Groups dialog box, and click OK.
  3. In the Applied/Permissions window, select Full Control Allow.
  4. Click Apply and OK to close the dialog box.

The user now has complete control over the User Access, Permissions and Folder Permissions tabs. Because the host still owns the Project and all Groups they’ve created, users with Full Control cannot block or remove the host from the Project, or edit the host’s Groups (i.e. add or remove users from Groups).

Related Articles