Assigning full control over a Studio Project | Revu 2017 & below

Studio Projects can’t be re-assigned in the same way that Sessions can, so you’ll need to grant Full Control to a delegate. For this process to work, the new person must already have a Bluebeam Studio account, and logged in to the Project at least once.

Note: They don’t have to be currently logged in to the Project while you’re granting Full Control.

If they don’t already have a Studio account, please refer them to our FAQ about creating a Studio account in Bluebeam Revu.

    • Once they’ve done that, you can log in to the Project and click Project Settings , and then click the Permissions
    • Click the Plus sign on the left side of the dialog box, select the desired user from the list in the Add Users/Groups dialog box, and click OK.

  • Now that you’re back at the Permissions tab in the Project Settings dialog box, select the user’s email address from the User/Groups list on the left, and Full Control under Applied/Permissions on the right, and then click the associated dropdown menu and choose Allow.
  • Click Apply and OK to close the Project Settings dialog box.

The user now has complete control over the User Access, Permissions and Folder Permissions tabs.

Note: Because the Host still owns the Project and all Groups they’ve created, users with Full Control cannot block or remove the Host from the Project, or edit their Groups (add or remove users).


More Information

For more information about Studio Project Permissions and Bluebeam Studio in general, please check out the video tutorials and FAQ’s on our Support page, as well as the Revu Help Guide.

Bluebeam Vu users can find further details about working in Studio Sessions and Projects by clicking here.

If you’re using an iPad, please check out our Revu iPad Resources page where you’ll find various video tutorials covering topics such as starting a Studio Session , attending Sessions , and working in Projects , as well as the Revu iPad and Vu iPad help guides.


Studio Projects can’t be re-assigned in the same way that Sessions can, so you’ll need to grant Full Control to a delegate. For this process to work, the new person must already have a Bluebeam Studio account, and logged in to the Project at least once.
They don’t have to be currently logged in to the Project while you’re granting Full Control.
If they don’t already have a Studio account, please refer them to our FAQ about creating a Studio account in Bluebeam Revu

Once they’ve done that, you can log in to the Project and click Project Settings , and then click the
Click the Plus sign on the left side of the dialog box, select the desired user from the list in the Add Users/Groups dialog box, and click

Now that you’re back at the tab in the Project Settings dialog box, select the user’s email address from the list on the left, and Full Control under on the right, and then click the associated dropdown menu and choose
Click and to close the Project Settings dialog

Related Articles