Below are a collection of procedures detailing how to accomplish some common goals in Studio.
You must be logged into the Studio account for which you wish to change the password.
Click Manage Servers. The Server Profiles dialog box appears.
Select the Studio server for which you wish to change the password and click
Note: You must be currently logged into the account to change the password.
To change the name that Studio uses as your display name (not the username used to log in), first log into the Studio account then see Editing Existing Accounts.
Revu will only remember one Studio account for each Studio server. Using this procedure will clear the login credentials for the current account. You can use this same procedure to reenter these login credentials later, if needed.
If you are currently logged into Studio, you will be automatically logged out.
If you receive an email invitation to a Session or Project that is on a Studio server other than the one you are currently connected to, Revu will switch servers for you automatically. You can also switch servers manually, if desired.
To switch servers manually:
To switch servers automatically:
Studio can be configured to send you notifications for any or all of the Sessions and/or Projects you have joined. These notifications can be daily summaries or they can come as certain events take place within the Session/Project or a combination of both. Notifications are managed for each Project and Session separately.
Project and Session-Specific Preferences
Select any or all of the available notifications that you would like to receive for the Project or Session. Each notification is sent independently.
Send me an email about updates to Projects will send an email whenever an update is made to a Project you have joined (see Note below).
Note: For the "event-based" notifications (that is, all but the daily digest), Studio will check for applicable events every 10 minutes and, if any are found, will collect them all in a single email. So, if 20 updates take place in a Session within 10 minutes, and you are set up to get notifications for that Session, one email with information about each of those updates will be sent to you rather than 20 separate emails.
When you send an alert to a Session Attendee concerning a markup, they will receive an email with a snapshot view of the selected markup and available, associated metadata. The snapshot is also a link into the Session and clicking it will not only take the recipient directly into the Session, but straight to the markup as well. You can send markup alerts for any markup, not just the ones you create yourself.