Assign full control of a Studio Project
Applies to:
- Revu 21
- Revu 20
If you're a Project owner, you can give full control of a Project to another user by editing their permissions from Project Settings. For this process, the invited user needs a Bluebeam plan and Bluebeam ID (Revu 21) or a Bluebeam Studio account (Revu 20), and needs to have signed into the Project at least once.
It's not possible to fully transfer ownership of a Studio Project because the host needs to remain the same.
- Sign in to the Project and select
Project Settings.
- On the Permissions tab, select the user's email address from the User/Groups list on the left. If the user is not in the project, select the plus sign on the left and select the desired user from the Add Users/Groups dialog, and select OK.
- Under Applied Permissions next to Full Control, change Deny to Allow.
- Select OK.
Though you've given a user full control of the Project, the Project owner still owns the Project and all groups they've created. Users with full control cannot block or remove the owner from the Project or edit the owner's groups.