Manage Studio accounts
Studio Sessions and Projects are kept on Studio servers that are accessible by Studio users. Once Revu has been configured to connect to a Studio server, users will need to create a Studio account on it before they can sign in to access a Session or Project.
Revu can be configured to connect to multiple Studio servers, though users may only have one account on a Studio server at a time. Users who have never connected to Studio or users who need to connect to a Session or Project being housed on a new Studio server might need to configure a connection to the appropriate Studio server in Revu.
This procedure is intended for users who want to access enterprise-hosted Studio servers. Bluebeam's open, cloud-based servers are automatically configured in Revu, so all you need to do is create a Studio account on one to use it. You can also use this procedure if you deleted a Bluebeam Studio server and want to add it back.
To add a new Studio server, follow these steps:
- Go to Revu >
Preferences. - Select Studio.
- On the Servers tab, select
Add. - In the Create New Server dialog, enter the URL of the Studio server in the Address field.
- If you're recreating an entry for a previously deleted Studio server, enter the appropriate URL listed below:
- United States: studio.bluebeam.com
- United Kingdom: bluebeamstudio.co.uk
- Australia: bluebeamstudio.com.au
- Germany: bluebeamstudio.de
- Sweden: bluebeamstudio.se
- Canada: studio-ca.bluebeam.ca
- If you're recreating an entry for a previously deleted Studio server, enter the appropriate URL listed below:
- If you already have a Studio account on this server and would like Revu to use it to log in automatically, enter its credentials in the available fields (if you do not already have a Studio account on this server, you can still enter credentials for one now, just be aware that this does not create the account for you and you will still need to go through the Creating a New Studio Account process before you can log in; just use the same email address and password when you do):
- Enter your email address in the Email field.
- To have Revu remember your password, select Remember password and enter it in the Password field.
You do not need to save your password here. If you do not, you will be prompted for it anytime you log into Studio.
- Select OK.
Before you can log into a Studio server, you must create an account on it, whether it's an official Bluebeam server or an enterprise server that has been previously configured.
Accounts are not shared across servers: if you need to use more than one Studio server, create an account on each.
You can only have one account on a Studio server at a time, but the details for an account can be changed as needed. What you can edit depends on a few factors. With Bluebeam servers, you won't be able to change the server information, but you can change your password or your display name. For enterprise servers, some fields (Name and Password) can only be changed while you are logged into the account, while others (Server URL and Email) cannot be changed for the primary or default Studio server account (switch to a different server before editing those fields). That process is described here.
To manage an existing account on an enterprise server, follow these steps:
- Go to Revu >
Preferences. -
Select Studio.
- On the Servers tab, double-click the desired enterprise server.
- In the Edit Server dialog, edit any of the information shown as needed. Be aware of the following when editing enterprise Studio servers:
- You must be logged into the account to change the name and password. To change your password, select Change Password; the password cannot be changed directly from this dialog. For studio.bluebeam.com, you can recover your password from the Studio login screen.
- The server name and email address for the primary or default Studio server cannot be changed. To edit these fields, switch to a different server first.
- Select OK.
In addition to changing some account settings, you can sort Studio accounts or remove them entirely to control what appears on the Studio panel.
- Go to Revu >
Preferences. -
Select Studio.
- Select the Servers tab.
To change an account's settings, see Editing Existing Accounts.
To rearrange the list, drag Studio server accounts.
To delete a Studio server account, select the account and select
.