Reassigning ownership of Studio Sessions | Revu 2019

Reassigning ownership of a Session

In Revu, you can edit Studio permissions for individual users and groups, and reassign ownership of a Session. Once you’ve reassigned ownership of a Session, you will no longer be its owner or have control over preferences.

To reassign ownership of a Session:

  1. Sign into the Bluebeam Studio Portal
  2. Go to the My Sessions tab on the left.
  3. From the list, select the Session you want to reassign.
  4. Click Reassign Ownership and and enter the email address of the new Session owner.
    The email address you enter must match the one from the new owner’s Studio account. If the new owner doesn’t have a Studio account, please refer to Creating a Studio Account in Bluebeam Revu.
  5. Click Apply; you will see a confirmation message.

More Information

For information on how to assigning Full control over Projects, or if you’d like to learn more about Studio Project Permissions, check out the Revu Help Guide.


Follow these steps to reassign ownership of a Studio Session and edit individual or group permissions for a Bluebeam Studio Project.

Related Articles