Bluebeam Account in Read-only mode after subscription expires

Problem

If you haven’t renewed your subscription, your access to Revu 21 and Studio will automatically switch to Read-only once your Bluebeam Plan or free 30-day trial of Complete expires. When you log in after the expiration date, you’ll see Package: Unpaid under your Bluebeam Account details.

Expired Package Unpaid

No data is lost when your account switches to Read-only mode. It’s just a change in permissions. Any Studio data in Sessions and/or Projects will be retained for 120 days.

With Read-only access, you can still open, view, and print PDFs. You can also collaborate in Studio with limited access to markups and properties. For more information about working in Revu 21 without a subscription, visit this article.

Solution

To restore Basics, Core, or Complete access, contact the Org Admin for your Bluebeam Account. If you’re an Org Admin, you’ll need to accept your Bluebeam invitation via email and assign a subscription seat to your own account. For more details, check out the Bluebeam Subscription Management Guide.

Revu 21

How-To

Troubleshooting

Subscriptions

When your subscription or free trial of Complete expires in Revu 21, your account changes to Read-only mode. Contact your IT Admin to restore full access to your Bluebeam Plan (i.e., Basics, Core, or Complete).

Related Articles