Erase Content allows the removal of text, vectors, and images from documents. Affected content is permanently removed from the PDF content stream. It does not erase content outside the content stream (for example, it will not erase markups unless they have been flattened), but it will erase all content within the selection, even if that content is not currently visible (for example, it's contained in a hidden layer). Be aware that doing this on a page containing flattened markups will prevent all markups on the page from being unflattened.
Erase Content cannot be used on a PDF that has been digitally signed or certified.
This process erases all content within the selection, including any that might be currently hidden from view (for example, content in a hidden layer). Use caution when using this function to ensure that you are only erasing what you want to erase.
Go to Edit > Erase Content.
- Click and drag a rectangle or multi-click a polygonal shape around the content you wish to erase.
Erase content does not allow pasting the erased material. See Cut Content to cut and then paste.
Once the file is saved, the erased content is permanently removed.