When deleting a layer, you have the option to delete the content and markups contained within the layer or move this information to the base PDF.
If you just want to conceal a layer and its content from view, see Using Layer Visibility.
- Select the Layers panel.
Click Delete Layer on the the Layers panel toolbar.
The layer that will be deleted is listed at the top of the dialog box after Delete Layer. If this is not the layer you want to delete, click Cancel and start over.
- To delete the content on
this layer, select Delete Layer Content on Page. Otherwise, the content will be moved to the base PDF.
To delete the markups on
this layer, select Delete Layer Annotations. Otherwise, the markups will be moved to the base PDF.
Note: Unchecking both boxes will delete the definition of the layer and keep all content and markups by moving them to the base PDF.
- Click OK.